Getting To Know You

Discussion in 'Member Introduction And Bio' started by Admin, Dec 26, 2016.

  1. Admin

    Admin Administrator Staff Member

    Greetings Hwy drivers,

    This forum is for new and existing members to introduce themselves to other Hwy Drivers. Please feel free to tell us a little about yourself, your gender, what your interests are, why you came to DallasHwy, etc.

    You can share as little or as much as you want, but do be advised that this is a public and searchable forum, so don't share anything you don't want to be public.

    We hope you enjoy DallasHwy.com
     
  2. Guard Dad

    Guard Dad Administrator Staff Member

    Guard Dad here.

    I'm 59 years old, happily married for 36 years, a father and grandfather. I live in the Hiram area.

    I have an addiction to sound equipment, I enjoy fishing, singing, working with my tools, working on my projects, playing with computers, and just being silly. I'm a bit of a gym rat, though I've been a slacker lately with all the holiday goings on.

    My family is my everything.
     
    lotstodo, cptlo306 and naturegirl like this.
  3. cptlo306

    cptlo306 Pursuit Driver

    I'll go...

    44 year old male
    Single (engaged once until she moved in...talk about a crazy woman...dodged that bullet :D)
    Born and raised in south Georgia
    Went to and graduated from Georgia Tech (THWG!!!)
    Geek - I enjoy most everything computer related except games (weird, huh?).
    Just moved to Decatur from Powder Springs
    Love dogs...cats are OK too I guess :purr:
    Fiscally conservative, socially not as much

    Next...
     
    lotstodo, naturegirl and Guard Dad like this.
  4. gog8tors

    gog8tors Moderator Staff Member

    Thanks the title has given me an ear-worm. :banghead:.

    Gog8tors. Yes I do love my Gators!! We are a PCHS family, GO PATRIOTS!! Our youngest is on the football team and the wrestling team. Yep, there are proud football/wrestling mom post to come. I have a husband, 3 children. 2 grand children, 5 dogs, 2 cats, 5 chickens, and a school of fish.
    I enjoy photography, and learning all kinds of new (mostly useless) stuff.

    We live in Dallas.
     
  5. naturegirl

    naturegirl Rolling down the highway Staff Member

    Naturegirl here, as the name implies I love anything outdoors. We live in the Yorkville community and have been married for 30 years. Proud Mom (x4), Grandma (x5), and recently Great-grandma (x1) (yea, I'm old)

    Raised in the Chicago area I still talk like a Yankee but my southern roots have always prevailed.

    I will offer everyone one piece of advice..........never, ever try to break up the ice on top of the pool in 20 degree weather.............jus sayin'.
     
  6. MacDaddy

    MacDaddy Training wheel examiner

    Prior Atlantian (wow that sounds pretty cool) who moved to Nashville about 7 years ago. Mrs. Mac, wonderful woman, got a job transfer up here and I tagged along for the ride.

    Have two sons, one is married and is father to our wonderful grand-daughter!

    I'm in sales - talking large companies and universities into buy Dell computer/networking/storage stuff. It's a job, helps add to the retirement and provides for playing money. I work with a lot of folks that are a generation or so younger.

    Love to travel, have traveled a good bit. I've been to most every state, a few countries, and have a list of places we still want to visit.

    I'm into techie things, but am primarily a window shopper. I also like to drive fast, but can't stand the bad gas mileage when I do.

    Oh, I also went to Georgia Tech (and Kennesaw). I follow SEC sports, but only because Mrs. Mac is a huge fan (Gamecocks) and my oldest is a Bulldog fan.
     
    lotstodo, cptlo306 and naturegirl like this.
  7. J-man

    J-man This post will self-destruct in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1.... Staff Member

    I got nudden. Roll Tide!!!

    :ninja:
     
    cptlo306 and naturegirl like this.
  8. Silent Assassin

    Silent Assassin Stunt Driver

    Guess I'll go next. Most on here call me Silent or SA. Married for 27 years with 2 step-children, 7 grandkids, and 3 great-grandkids. I've worked various jobs in the IT/Telecommunications field and have finally started fulfilling my dreams of becoming an author. I live in the Upstate area of South Carolina. I love hiking and just about anything outdoors.
     
    cptlo306 and naturegirl like this.
  9. rolltidega

    rolltidega Me fail English? That's unpossible! Staff Member

    I'm next.

    RollTideGA here. That means I am a Bama fan that lives in GA (Hiram GA). I am 44 years old and I have been married for 20 years now. I have 2 daughters, one is 18 and the other is 16. They are awesome young ladies! I go to church with Guard Dad, J-Man and Grey Colson. I enjoy singing (although I have taken a break from it for a while), reading, doing computer stuff, bowling and going to Alabama football games! I also enjoy paranormal investigations, aka Ghost Hunting.

    I grew up in Smyrna GA and went to Wills High School for 3 years and the combined Smyrna High School for 1 year (that is now back to Campbell High School). I work in the IT field and just recently started working more directly in IT security.
     
    cptlo306 and naturegirl like this.
  10. Chindog

    Chindog Licensed Driver

    Well, I don't post much, but I visit this site every day. My wife and I moved to Paulding county 15 years ago when my job transferred me to work in the corporate HQ in Marietta. I was a corporate accountant, and a CPA since 1980. Until 4 years ago, our primary hobby was participating in AKC dog shows. For 20 years, we showed Japanese Chin dogs (hence my screen name). We quit showing after our youngest dog won her championship, because to continue in the sport we would have to either breed another litter, or buy another puppy, and we already had too many dogs. A couple of years ago I retired and we bought a large motorhome and started traveling. Last month we sold our house, and we are now traveling full time in our motorhome with our 11 dogs. Most of the dogs are quite elderly, so our population will be declining greatly over the next few years. For now, we are enjoying seeing the country and visiting places we've never been, or where we can escape the cold in the winter and the heat in the summer. (Leaving next week to spend the winter in Florida!!!) But we have family in the area, so will continue coming back here when the weather is nice.
     
    Guard Dad, naturegirl and cptlo306 like this.
  11. MrsB

    MrsB Moderator Staff Member

    Hello!

    MrsB here! I'm a SAHM to a five year old little boy, and he is my everything. I'm hilarious, an amazing cook, and I like to hide in my closet. Lol
     
    Guard Dad likes this.
  12. lotstodo

    lotstodo aka "The Jackal"

    Do you have a pool?
     
    naturegirl, Guard Dad and cptlo306 like this.
  13. lotstodo

    lotstodo aka "The Jackal"

    LTD here. Retired curmudgeon and another GA Tech graduate with a master's in smartass. Currently splitting time between Hiram and our cabin in Ellijay so I'm not on here as much lately.

    I'm a right Libertarian, agnostic, economics junky who loves politics and deplores government. My pleasures are my family, fishing, and our place in Ellijay.
     
    naturegirl, J-man and cptlo306 like this.
  14. honeybunny

    honeybunny Pursuit Driver

    My name is Honeybunny and I am a troublemaker... :dancechicken:

    I enjoy sarcasm and stupid jokes. Married to my best friend for 20 years, we have a wonderful six year old daughter who makes me laugh everyday.
    Originally from Kansas, now happily hiding out in the North Paulding forest. When I am not running around with my hair on fire trying to keep
    this crazy house clean and happy family organized... I enjoy reading (mostly non fiction), napping, sewing, and watching movies.

    I love to argue... mostly politics, but I do not take anything too seriously.
    I refuse to grow up or grow old, always looking for new adventures and challenges.

    :):):)
     
  15. Engine Joe

    Engine Joe Licensed Driver

    I hate getting to know you threads. And puppies. And long walks on the beach :D
     
    dana, gog8tors, lotstodo and 4 others like this.
  16. Jamie Weaver

    Jamie Weaver Licensed Driver

    My name is Jamie Weaver and I have a drinking problem... <Crap wrong forum>
     
    dana, MrsB, cptlo306 and 2 others like this.

Share This Page